-
October 2023
Early 2024 to be confirmed as the examination is ongoing

Examination Hearings

Hearing sessions will be held on:

Part 1

  • Tuesday 1 February to Thursday 3 February 2022
  • Tuesday 8 February to Thursday 10 February 2022

Part 2

  • Tuesday 1 March to Friday 4 March 2022
  • Tuesday 8 March to Thursday 10 March 2022

Part 3 Additional Hearing

  • Wednesday 6 July 2022
    09:30 Matter 8 Issue 1 – East Norwich Strategic Regeneration Area
    14:00 Admin Session

Part 4 

  • Wednesday 22 March 2023 
    9:30 Matter 4 Sustainable Communities and the Environment (Nutrient Neutrality)
  • Thursday 23 March 2023
    9:30 Matter 15 Housing Provision 

Part 5

  •   Tuesday 25 July 2023
      Matter 6 Homes (Policy 5) Issue 3 - Gypsies and Travellers, Travelling Show People and Residential Caravans
      Matter 17 Gypsy and Traveller allocations and supply                             

Hearing sessions will be available to watch on YouTube: Norfolk County Council CES - YouTube

Further details can be found in the Notice of Commencement of Examination Hearings (Document D6 in the Document Library).

Guidance notes (D5.2) and Virtual Hearings note for participants (D5.7) can be found in Section D of the Document Library.  Documents for Part 4 (2023) hearings can be found in Section G of the Document Library. Documents for Part 5 (2023) hearings can be found in Section H of the Document Library.

Guidance Notes, Matters, Issues and Questions and hearing timetables from the inspectors for 2022 hearings can be found in Section D of the Document Library along with relevant documents.

Privacy Notices can be found using the links below: